Search private
retirement homes



Institut universitaire de gériatrie de Montréal

 

Pétanque 

 

A unique and innovative program at the heart of seniors’ life

 

Azur private retirement homes’ Healthy Aging program addresses nutrition, prevention of degenerative diseases and recreology. Developed in close collaboration with the Institut universitaire de gériatrie de Montréal, this agreement includes the implementation of weekly physical activity programs, cognitive stimulation programs, lectures on health and a health watch. These activities will be developed jointly by teams of researchers from the Institut universitaire de gériatrie de Montréal and specialized teams from AZUR private retirement homes.

 

Direct benefits for seniors in Quebec 

 

The Healthy Aging program is part of our organization’s objective of providing the latest health information to residents, their families, seniors in surrounding neighborhoods and our various teams. With this program, as a leader in private residences for seniors in Quebec, we want to contribute to the improvement of our seniors’ health and the prevention of certain diseases.

LaurenceLauretteBotaniste

 

The outline of the program

 

Healthy Aging program will be deployed in the next few months across AZUR private retirement homes in Quebec, in collaboration with the Institut universitaire de gériatrie de Montréal. The program consists of the following elements:

 

  • Development of physical activity programs.

     

  • Development of cognitive stimulation activities.

     

  •  Implementation of new, innovative operational procedures by the Institut universitaire de gériatrie de Montréal

     

  •  Health-related lectures throughout Quebec, featuring various important issues affecting seniors (e.g. Alzheimer's disease).

     

  • Regular publication of articles on seniors’ health, in order to remain at the forefront of the latest innovations regarding senior health.

     

 ArtisteClaudeGilles

 

We invite you to visit AZUR private retirement homes’ website regularly, to discover the latest Healthy Aging initiatives. We also invite you to visit one of our homes to learn a little more about this innovative program. Our quality of living agents are available to discuss the many benefits of this program and the advantage of living in a retirement home.

IUGM

October 2013 : Medication and Seniors: an Efficient, Sometimes Dangerous Mix

Fondation IUGM

 

 

L'Institut universitaire de gériatrie de Montréal's chronicles

 

 


 

 

Useful
links

Learn more

Our
involvements

Learn more

Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter and stay informed of all our news

Recherche de résidences
privées pour aînés



Institut universitaire de gériatrie de Montréal

 Pétanque

 

Un programme unique et novateur au cœur de la vie des aînés

 

Le programme Vieillir en santé des résidences privées pour aînés AZUR abordera la nutrition, la prévention des maladies dégénératives et la récréologie. Préparée en étroite collaboration avec l’Institut universitaire de gériatrie de Montréal, cette entente prévoit notamment la mise sur pied de programmes hebdomadaires d’activités physiques, de programmes de stimulation cognitive, de conférences sur la santé et d’une vigie sur la santé. Ces activités seront développées conjointement entre les équipes de chercheurs de l’Institut universitaire de gériatrie de Montréal et les équipes spécialisées des résidences privées pour aînés AZUR.

 

Des bienfaits directs pour les aînés du Québec

 

 Le programme Vieillir en santé s’inscrit dans la volonté de notre organisation d’apporter aux résidents, leurs proches, les aînés des quartiers environnants et nos différentes équipes de travail une information de pointe. Avec ce programme, en tant que chef de file des résidences privées pour aînés au Québec, nous désirons contribuer à l’amélioration des conditions de santé de nos aînés et à la prévention de certaines maladies.

 

Laurence Laurette Botaniste 

 

Les grandes lignes du programme  

 

Le programme Vieillir en santé sera déployé au courant des prochains mois dans l’ensemble des résidences privées pour aînés AZUR au Québec en collaboration avec l’Institut universitaire de gériatrie de Montréal. Le programme est constitué des éléments suivants :

 

  • Mise sur pied de programmes d’activités physiques.

     

  • Élaboration d’un programme d’activités de stimulation cognitive

     

  • Mise en place de nouvelles façons de faire novatrices approuvées par l’Institut universitaire de gériatrie de Montréal.

     

  • Conférences santé dans l’ensemble des régions du Québec portant sur divers sujets importants qui touchent les aînés (ex : Maladie d’Alzheimer).

     

  • Production d’articles portant sur la santé des aînés afin d’être à l’avant-garde des nouveautés dans le monde.

     

     

 Artiste Claude Gilles

 

Nous vous invitons à visiter régulièrement le site internet des résidences privées pour aînés AZUR afin de découvrir les prochaines étapes du programme Vieillir en santé. Nous vous invitons également à visiter l’une de nos résidences pour en apprendre un peu plus sur ce sujet. Nos conseillers en qualité de vie sont disponibles pour vous présenter les bienfaits de ce programme et les avantages de la vie en résidence.

 

IUGM 

Fondation IUGM

 

 

Les chroniques de l'Institut universitaire de gériatrie de Montréal

 

 

 

 

 

Liens
utiles

En savoir plus

Nos
implications

En savoir plus

Infolettre

Abonnez-vous à notre infolettre et restez informé de toutes nos nouveautés !